The following organizations, clergy, elected officials and community leaders endorse the Respect ABQ Women campaign to keep private decisions about abortion between a woman and her doctor. If you or your organization would like to endorse Respect ABQ Women, please send your name and contact information to information@respectabqwomen.org.





Abortion Care Network

Rev. Carolyn Brown, Unitarian Universalist 

U.S. Senator Martin Heinrich

Debbie Armstrong

Albuquerque Center for Peace & Justice

Rev. David Cameron, Presbyterian Church (USA)

U.S. Congresswoman Michelle Lujan Grisham

Cristina Baccin

America Votes

Congregation Albert, Board of Trustees

Senator Jacob Candelaria 

Hakim Bellamy

American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) of New Mexico

Rev. Theodore Cooley, Ret., Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Senator Daniel Ivey Soto 

Ann Bingaman

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Cantor Barbara Finn, Congregation Albert

Senator Tim Keller

Marci Blaze 

ANSWER Coalition 

Rabbi Arthur Flicker, Congregation B’nai Israel

Senator Bill O’Neill 

Martha Burk

Catholics for Choice

Rev. Mary Harris-Koth, United Church of Christ 

Senator Gerry Ortiz Y Pino 

Heather Brewer 

Center for Reproductive Rights

Rev. Angela Herrera, Unitarian Universalist 

Senator Michael Sanchez

Ana Canales

Equality New Mexico 

Rev. B. Gail Joralemon, United Church of Christ 

Senator Peter Wirth

Dr. Shannon Carr, M.D.

Feminist Majority Foundation

Rev. Ed Katzenberger, Presbyterian Church (USA)

Representative Gail Chasey 

Alex Curtas

Hadassah of Greater Albuquerque

Sara Koplick, Ph.D, Director of Hillel at UNM

Representative Georgene Louis 

Pat Davis 

Health Action New Mexico

Diana Koster, Clerk, Albuquerque Monthly Meeting of the Society of Friends (Quakers)

Representative Antonio “Moe” Maestas

Diane Denish, Former New Mexico Lt. Governor

La Raza Unida 

Rev. Judith Maynard, Metropolitan Community Church

Representative Patricia Roybal-Caballero 

Julie Heinrich 

League of Women Voters of New Mexico

Rev. Liz McMaster, Unitarian Universalist

Representative Liz Thompson 

Ricky Hill

Media Literacy Project

Rev. Ute Molitor, First Congregational, United Church of Christ

Representative Christine Trujillo 

Sarah Kennedy

NARAL Pro-Choice America

Rev. Milton Propp, Ret., United Methodist Church

Commissioner Maggie Hart Stebbins 

Julianna Koob

National Abortion Federation

Rev. Christine Robinson, Unitarian Universalist


Rachel LaZar 

National Organization for Women (Santa Fe Chapter)

Rabbi Harry Rosenfeld, Congregation Albert


Jessica Lopez

National Union of Hospital and Healthcare Employees District 1199NM/AFSCME/AFL-CIO

Rev. Rodney Noel Saunders, United Methodist Church


Patricia Madrid, Former New Mexico Attorney General 


New Mexico Religious Coalition for Reproductive Choice

Rev. Willfred Sawyier, Presbyterian Church (USA)


Alicia Lueras Maldonado

New Mexico Women’s Agenda

Rev. Robert Woodruff, Presbyterian Church (USA)


Julia Mandeville


New Mexico Women’s Justice Project

Rev. Justin Wayne Zeigler, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)


Dr. Elizabeth Matthews, M.D.


Organizers in the Land of Enchantment (OLÉ)



Michael Montoya


Physicians for Reproductive Health



Brian Nichols

Planned Parenthood of New Mexico



Dr. Sandra Penn


ProgressNow New Mexico



Andrea Plaza





Christopher Ramirez


Southwest Organizing Project



Colette Rose

Southwestern Women’s Options



Dr. Susan Scott


Strong Families



Andrea Serrano

The Southwest Women’s Law Center



Alma Rosa Silva-Bañuelos

Tewa Women United



Mimi Spalding

Transgender Resource Center 



Jill Cooper Udall

Young Women United



Nick Voges




Dr. Lin-Fan Wang, M.D., M.P.H.




Amy Whitfield